Written In Blood (and Tears!)

One person's climb to (hopefully!) the world of the published novelist…the trials and tribulations of parenthood..and whatever else pops into my head at any given moment!

New blog location….and other stuff

Hi all,

Just a quickie post for today. I decided to move my blog here to WordPress, on account of the fact that well, my bestie Laura Meyer uses it, and I’d heard great things about it too. Please bear with me while I get stuff sorted out, and being the perfectionist that I am, that could take a while. If links aren’t working, or the blog just looks “messy” it’s simply because I’m learning how to do everything, and for me to do that usually means that I need to mess with stuff. A lot.

I’ve also signed up for NaNoWriMo this year. It’ll be the first time I’ve attempted something like this, and I’ll post regular updates on the process and how it’s all going. I haven’t started planning yet (most unusual for me!) but will get to it soon.

I did also recently learn that I’m expecting baby #5 in May 2012 so life has been a little hectic. With maternity leave fast approaching though, I’m hoping I’ll get more time to write, somewhere between naps and nappy changes 🙂 We’ll see how it goes.

That’s it for today, will post again soon!

Love and peace to you all

J

xxx

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “New blog location….and other stuff

  1. I’m attempting NaNoWriMo for the first time as well. Good luck to you, future author! 🙂

  2. Wow, what a busy life you’ve got. I admire your tenacity in making time to write with all your children! I moved my blog to WordPress from Typepad this past summer and it is still so plain as there is a huge learning curve for me. I think yours looks pretty great for just being moved. I’ve done NaNo twice and it changed my writing life. Best of luck!

    • Thanks so much! I’m not actually sure if it’s tenacity or just plain insanity, but i’m enjoying it. I only just started outlining my NaNo piece last night, so I’m a little freaked out, but am hoping it all just sort of falls into place! Thanks for the lovely compliment on my blog, and for popping in to say hi! Feel free to come back whenever you’d like!
      Jacqui

Leave a Reply

