Written In Blood (and Tears!)

One person's climb to (hopefully!) the world of the published novelist…the trials and tribulations of parenthood..and whatever else pops into my head at any given moment!

12 weeks, 1 day….or…”Thank God that trimester’s over!!!”

So this week marks the end of the first trimester, or so say all the websites I’ve been reading. This is incredibly good news. I have a history of miscarriage so to make it here without incident is a good thing.

I’m finally starting to feel more human. I’m not throwing up or feeling nauseous now unless I haven’t eaten all day (which i AM trying not to do) and the energy levels are slowly but surely creeping back up. I’m starting to get that little baby bump I’ve been longing to see for the last month. Yay!! Pregnancy is the only time in my life that I actually don’t mind having a tummy. It’s the LOSING the tummy again that’s the hard part! Oh well, such is life.

I’m a lot more relaxed now than I was when I last posted about the pregnancy, I’ve had a few weeks to  get used to the idea. That’s not to say I’m not still concerned about finances etc, I am, but I’m not what I’d call “freaking out” now. We only have a couple more payments to make on the baby stuff we have on lay-by, which is a good feeling, it means we’ll have ALL the big items out of the way and paid for well before my due date (6th May, in case I forgot to mention it before). Then with a bit of luck, we’ll find out whether Squishy is a boy or a girl in a few weeks, and then the shopping REALLY begins (as will the “OMG where am I going to PUT all of this stuff?”). Looking forward to it.

Oh. One more thing. I know last time, I talked about the prenatal care stuff….well unfortunately I still don’t have anything to report. I’m waiting (now rather impatiently) for our hospital to call me and say “Hey, we’ve got an appointment for you!” but so far…..not a damn thing. I’m really not surprised, and they seem to be incapable of answering the phone. I’d like an appointment soon, preferably BEFORE Squishy makes his/her entry into the world. I will hopefully have something more to tell you next time.

Until then,

Hormonally Yours,

Jacqui

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

