Written In Blood (and Tears!)

One person's climb to (hopefully!) the world of the published novelist…the trials and tribulations of parenthood..and whatever else pops into my head at any given moment!

Day One – Nano Rules!

Well…here we are on Day 1 of NaNoWriMo 2012!!

So far, it’s going well. I’m totally pantsing it and for once in my life, it’s actually working! I’m up to 1,985 words. Not bad words, either.Ā  I’ve been plodding on with it pretty much all day. I’ll write a bit, play on facebook a bit, write a bit more.

While I’ve been doing that though, I’ve sort of come up with a few rules that I’ll abide by diligently over the next 30 days. I’ll more than likely add more as the days go by.

Are you ready? OK, here we go:

Rule 1. I absolutely, 100% refuse to stress.

Rule 2. I will not look at others who can do over 2000 words in an hour with envy.

Rule 3: I will reward ALL milestones, no matter how little, with jewellery making….and chocolate.

Rule 4: I will give my unending support to other Wrimos, especially during the hard times.

Rule 5. I will celebrate the good times with gusto.

Rule 6. I will absolutely make time for other stuff I love. Like my family. And video games šŸ˜‰ Nano is not my entire life.

Rule 7. I will aim for the magic 50,000 words. If I make it, there will be celebrating with chocolate. If I don’t make it, there will be commiserating – probably with chocolate šŸ˜‰

So far, my spirits are up, my story actually works, I’m surrounded by other, wonderful writerly type people all going for the same goal, and it feels awesome. I just hope I’ll still feel like this at the beginning of Week 2!

How are YOU doing with NaNo so far? I’d love to hear from you šŸ™‚

Much love,

Jacqui

xxx

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

