Written In Blood (and Tears!)

One person's climb to (hopefully!) the world of the published novelist…the trials and tribulations of parenthood..and whatever else pops into my head at any given moment!

Day Two…The “YAY” Day!

Good evening, fellow Wrimos…non-wrimos…and everyone else ๐Ÿ™‚

Day Two of NanoWriMo 2012 has gone surprisingly well.

I woke up yesterday morning with an ear infection that just won’t go away. Taking the opportunity while I could, I took the day off and concentrated on resting, writing and being with my family. By last night, I had hit my word count target for the day, so I went to bed feeling very smug and happy with myself.

This morning, I awoke to a very blocked ear, but knowing I had clients this afternoon, went to work anyway. I lasted until 12pm. Sigh. My clients cancelled their appointments, so I left for the day just after lunch. After a quick stop at my local craft store to pick up a couple of jewellery related items, we headed home and found our copy of Season 4 ofย  Sons of Anarchy sitting in the mail box. Now, I knew right off the bat that this was going to be an issue. I’m a huge SOA fan and I knew it would be a massive distraction.

Oh well.

I figured I’d catch up with Nano tomorrow. Then I remembered last year, where “Oh, I’ll catch up tomorrow” had become my favourite saying, and ultimately I failed NaNo because of it.

So I flicked on my computer. Then, out of nowhere came 1,896 words, streaming onto the screen. Damn scene practically wrote itself.

I feel GOOD.

I feel strong, and capable, and damnit..I feel like a writer.

I CAN DO THIS!

Until tomorrow, lovelies

~Jacqui~

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Day Two…The “YAY” Day!

  1. Brilliant – well done and hope your ear is better soon

  2. If it were me, I would’ve held watching the movie as a reward for reaching a word count goal that day.

    • Hi Phil! Yeah, I should have, but I also knew hubby wasn’t going to wait to watch it until after I’d done my writing, so it was inevitable really. However, I’m pretty good at multi tasking, so managed to watch and type at the same time…sort of ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by! How are you?

Leave a Reply

