Written In Blood (and Tears!)

One person's climb to (hopefully!) the world of the published novelist…the trials and tribulations of parenthood..and whatever else pops into my head at any given moment!

Day 3 – The Crash

Good evening, lovelies.

I have had a bad writing day. I only managed a measly 592  words.

That said, I made it over the magic 5,000 Day 3 total, so I’m not too miserable.  I also have a reason. I slept in LATE this morning; this ear infection demanded sleep.  I went to the store and post office to send off a jewellery order. I spent a couple of hours on jewellery stuff, then headed out to a friends’ housewarming party, which was awesome! It had been ages since we’d been able to hang out and have some fun with them, so it was a nice stress reliever.

I did find out that my muse doesn’t like alcohol. I only had three beers, but it seems that it was enough to send my muse screaming to the hills, or wherever muses go when they’re mad at you.  I tried really, really hard to do some writing when we got home, and I managed to push myself over the 5k mark, but I can’t do anymore. I just don’t have it in me right now. I’m feeling kind of down and mad at myself. This is ridiculous, considering that I have, so far, been able to hit targets every day, but there’s that part of me that say, “Others have twice the amount of words that you do! What is wrong with you?” Yeah, I’m comparing. That isn’t healty. I know this, and yet I still do it.

Tomorrow, I’m cleaning the house and doing all that family sort of stuff. Then, somehow, I’ll pull those 1,667 words out of my brain. Hoping that the words flow more freely then.

How’s it all going with you??

Love to all

~Jacqui~

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 3 – The Crash

  1. Pingback: Day 4 – Recovery « Written In Blood (and Tears!)

Leave a Reply

